Phillip Island Nature Parks Board of Management values the significant contributions made by community members, groups and volunteers. The Board has established a series of advisory committees that include members with interest or expertise from local community organisations and stakeholders. Members from the Nature Parks Board chair the committees in order to actively engage with the wider community.

Community Advisory Committee
Stella Axarlis (Chair)
Stephen Davie (Board)
Stephen Fullarton
Margaret Hancock
Gill Hardman
Cr. Kimberley Brown
Pauline Taylor
Deborah Holland
Christine Grayden
Jane Daly
Michael Whelan
Patsy Hunt
Anne Davie
Jan Fleming

Environment Advisory Committee:
Dr Catherin Bull (Chair)
Andrew Paxton (Board)
Mike Cleeland
Penny Manning
Paul Smith
Bessie Tyers
Tim Ealey
Tania Maddigan
Joel Geoghegan
Gayle Seddon
Gavan O'Connor
Deirdre Griepsma